Natalie Meg Evans THE DRESS THIEF has won the prestigious Public Book Awards (Greece), joining illustrious previous winners like Donna Tartt and Ian Rankin.

Sita Brahmachari's book RED LEAVES Nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2016

Steve Boggan has been shortlisted for the AITO Travel Writer awards


Natalie Lloyd-Evans'  A Tangled Season is in the finals for the Romance Writers of America Golden Heart award, in the category 'Novel with Strong Romantic Elements'

Sita Brahmachari's JASMINE SKIES was longlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal

MURDER, written by our Robert Jones, was shortlisted for the Broadcast Awards Best Single Drama

Jean Fullerton's HOLD ON TO HOPE was shortlisted in the RNA Awards

Jenny Potts was shortlisted for Mslexia first novel competition

Paul Wilson was shortlisted Portico Prize

Natalie Lloyd-Evans won the Harry Bowling Prize with A DARK FLOWERING

The adaptation of BS Johnson's THE UNFORTUNATES won the Innovation Award at the BBC Drama Awards

Sita Brahmachari's ARTICHOKE HEARTS was longlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal, shortlisted for the Fabulous Awards for Books, the Redbridge Children's Book, the Romantic Novel Award (young adult category), the Peters Book of the Year, the Berkshire Book Award and the Ealing Readers Award. 

The first series of Bill Armstrong's THE INDIAN DOCTOR wins a 2012 Broadcast Award for Best Daytime Programme


David Wingrove's SON OF HEAVEN, published by Corvus Books, wins SFBook's 'Book of the Year 2011' Award

Jimmy McGovern’s ACCUSED – which Alice Nutter wrote an episode of – wins the Emmy for Best Drama Series at the 39th Annual International Emmy Awards. Alice’s episode is also nominated for a Writers’ Guild Best Television Drama Series Award.

Lisa Evans' play THE DAY THE WATERS CAME wins the Writers' Guild Best Play for Young Audiences Award

Sita Brahmachari wins The Waterstones Children's Prize for ARTICHOKE HEARTS

THE MAGICAL DETECTIVES by Brian Keaney is selected for the Summer Reading Challenge

Patrick Bury's CALLSIGN HADES wins the British Army Military Book of the Year Award

Pat Thomas wins Campaigner of the Year Award at the Observer Ethical Awards


Jean Fullerton's novel, A GLIMPSE AT HAPPINESS wins the Big Red Read for fiction, based on readers’ votes and organized by Essex-based Red Bridge libraries

Clare Morrall's novel THE MAN WHO DISAPPEARED (Sceptre) selected for the TV Book Club's Summer Reads.

Janet Skeslien Charles wins the Melissa Nathan Award for Comedy Romance for MOONLIGHT IN ODESSA (The Bookseller article).

Chelsea Duke's HIGH HEELS AND A HEAD TORCH (Macmillan) nominated in the non-fiction category for The People’s Book Prize.

Jean Fullerton's A GLIMPSE AT HAPPINESS shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists Association Novel of the Year.

Rebecca Promitzer's THE PICKLE KING nominated for the Branford Boase Award and the Bolton Children's Book Award.


Jean Fullerton's first novel, NO CURE FOR LOVE, comes third in the 2009 Redbridge Libraries Big Red Read Competition, which is decided by popular vote.

Emma Adam's play FORGOTTEN THINGS was shortlisted for the Mayer-Whitworth Award.

Brian Keaney shortlisted for the Calderdale Book of the Year 2009 for his novel THE HAUNTING OF NATHANIEL WOLFE.

David Lemon wins the Prix Du Jury at theTouquet Film Festival 2009.

Gee Williams' collection of short stories BLOOD ETC shortlisted for the Welsh Book of the Year 2009

Sara Payne awarded an MBE for her work to protect children

Bethan Roberts longlisted for the Spread The Word: Books to Talk About Award 2009


Shy Keenan and Sara Payne are joint winners of the Woman of The Year Award 2008.

Marcus Fleming's THE RUNNING MATE (writer) nominated for Best Series in the Irish Film & Television Awards 2008

Carolyn Sally Jones shortlisted for the Bruntwood Playwriting Competition, run by the Royal Exchange Theatre Manchester, with her first stageplay, SANCTUARY.

Sue Gee shortlisted for the Good Housekeeping Book of the Year for READING IN BED (Headling Review)

Judith Allnatt shortlisted for the Portico Prize for Literature for A MILE OF RIVER (Transworld)

Gee Williams shortlisted for the James Tait Black Award for SALVAGE (Alchemi and Granta Books)


Stef Penney's debut novel THE TENDERNESS OF WOLVES wins the COSTA Best First Novel Award and then goes on to win the very prestigious COSTA Best Novel of the Year Award in February 2007.


Jeffrey Caine's adaptation of John Le Carre's novel THE CONSTANT GARDENER has been widely nominated for many awards, including an Oscar nomination at the 78th Academy Awards (for Best Adapted Screenplay) and for The Orange British Academy Film Awards 2006. The script has also been nominated as Finalist of 18th Annual University of Southern California Scripter Award for a film adaptation, and Best Adapted Screenplay by the Writers Guild of America. Jeffrey was nominated as Screenwriter of the Year by The London Critics’ Circle Film Awards. The film screened in competition at the Venice Film Festival 2005 and was nominated for seven British Independent Film Awards 2005.


Barbara Cox wina the Children's Film and Television BAFTA for the Best Adapted Screenplay category for her adaptation of Mimi Thebo's book WIPEOUT for BBC Education.

Carolyn Sally Jones' original drama for BBC Education, SHADOWPLAY, nominated for Best Educational Drama and Best Original screenplay at the Children's Film and Television BAFTAs.

Elspeth Sandys' play MASQUERADE wins the International Playwriting Competition at the Warehouse Theatre, Croydon, In October 2005.


Robert Jones, co-creator of BURIED, wins a BAFTA for Best Drama Series 2004.

Lilie Ferrari's co-created television series THE CLINIC shortlisted for the Irish Film and Television Awards

Eloise Millar's WEDNESDAY'S CHILD shortlisted for the Young Minds Book Award


Claire Morrall's ASTONISHING SPLASHES OF COLOUR shortlisted for the Booker Prize

Sue Gee's THIN AIR runner-up for Romantic Novelists' Association Novel of the Year


Carol Lee's CROOKED ANGELS shortlisted for MIND Book of the Year



RIVER ON FIRE by Rukshana Ahmed is a finalist for the Susan Smith Blackburn Prize

 Justina Robson's SILVER SCREEN nominated for an Arthur C Clarke Award


COPS, written by Robert Jones, wins a second BAFTA for Best Drama Series 2000. The series also wins a Royal Television Society Award

Anne Perry's short story HEROES wins an Edgar Award and is nominated for a Macavity Award.


Robert Jones is co-creator on the ground-breaking BBC2 drama, COPS, made by World Productions, which wins a BAFTA for Best Drama Series 1999.

Ian R MacLeod’s THE SUMMER ISLES won World Fantasy Award for Best Novella

Justina Robson’s MAPPA MUNDI is nominated for an Arthur C Clarke Award

Patrick Wilde's GET REAL won the Edinburgh Film Festival Audience Award, the Dinard Jury Prize and Audience Award, the Sydney Mardis Gras Festival Best Film Award and was a Selection at Sundance Film Festical.


Pat Thomas’ MY FAMILY'S CHANGING: A FIRST LOOK AT FAMILY BREAK-UP wins English Association Best Children’s Picture Book


Sue Gee’s THE HOURS OF THE NIGHT wins the Romantic Novelists’ Association Novel of the Year

Adam Lebor’s HITLER's SECRET BANKERS shortlisted for the George Orwell Prize


Iain Sinclair's DOWNRIVER wins the James Tait Memorial Prize and the Encore Award